treatment protocol gliosarcoma  

RSS

Manuone
(@manuone)
30/09/2018 2:45 pm  

Hi guys!

I have kept in touch with Daniel for months and my friend Marcos. My lack of time has prevented me from participating in the forum.
My mother is having new growth of glioblastoma (diagnosed in 2015)
We are using the same 2DG metronomic protocol as Marcos. Currently it seems that everything is stable.

I will share our treatment line. Any suggestions will be appreciated:

- Nanothermia 2 times a week at 120w
- 2DG Metronomic once a week at 3grs. (3ml / h.) Combined one day with nanothermia
- 80mg temozolamide combined the two days of 2DG
- 600 mg of ribavirin every day
- 200 mg celecoxib every day
-1700 mg metformin every day
- 10 ml empty liposomes all days (20ml in nanothermia days)
- 100mg canagliflozin combined 1 day with nanothermia
(distanced 48 hours from 2DG)

I am studying taurolidine .... and a peptide vaccine directed to the PTEN mutation

Daniel suggested me:

- Besentabs but they can also help reduce the acidity around the tumor and that may be good for glyoblastoma that are highly acidic. Just that we need to clarify the impact on the absorption of temozolamide.

- Add another cycle of metronomic 2dg in the week

-Add another mitochondria inhibitor next to Metformin like Atovaquone

-Add an MCT1-MCT4 inhibitor like Ibuprofen if possible, to reduce the lactic acid export that may result following the use of Metformin

-Use other glycolysis inhibitors during the days my mom is not on 2DG. One that is accessible is Vitamin C in high dose, but you can try to search for other glycolysis inhibitors.
If not, maybe you extended the use of canagliflozin to a time closer to 2DG admin but not overlapping that ............................. ..........

I hope to participate in the forum!

Best regards to all

ReplyQuote
Daniel
(@daniel)
New Member Admin
30/09/2018 9:17 pm  

Hi Manuel,